The Novel

Standard

Dear Novel,

You have trashed my office. What were you thinking? There are papers everywhere! I have sticky notes all over my wall, my trash can is full, I am running out of lead for my pencils, the ink has escaped my pens, and every notebook has  been scribbled in. do you think you could back off a bit.

Alright, I am not really upset over the novel taking my free time. It is about time I got around to finish the thing.  I may not have a short story to share for a little while. It’s hard to focus on the short stories when I have a character going on a medieval killing spree. I will try to have something more entertaining for you all to read tomorrow night. Maybe a break will help with the plot I am stuck on in the novel.

Thanks for reading my rant, write you all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

