The Confession, Part 2 of the Diary of Jade Series

Standard

Dear Diary,

I haven’t written in a while, like six days. But you are just a notebook, so who cares? I couldn’t concentrate in school today. I kept thinking about the boy in the mirror. So, when I got home from school, I told mom about the boy in the mirror. I didn’t tell her I had magic powers in the dream, just about the reflection looking like me. I don’t need my mom laughing at me for such a silly dream. Anyway, you will never believe what happened!

So I tell mom and she says I had a twin. She is all nonchalant like and says he was miscarried at six months along. She said she believes in twin connection and thinks I have some twin connection with him even though he never got to be born. Like who keeps that a secret? I am 16 years old, I have my driving license. Surely I am responsible enough to handle that kind of information. Like, I am so mad that my mom didn’t tell me sooner.

So anyway, I called Lindsey and told her what Mom said. She was like “whoa that is messed up” and I was like, “I know right?”

To make things worse, I am so going crazy. I swear I saw that boy or twin or whatever behind me in the mirror after gym. The lights totally burnt up; like all of them like in the movies. It was some crazy Carrie shit and then the reflection was gone. So I am going crazy, right? Of course I am. The dream is totally messing with me.

I’ve got homework to do, I’m out.

-Jade

One thought on “The Confession, Part 2 of the Diary of Jade Series

Leave a Reply

